Learn how to export, import, append, and reset your project settings to easily reuse configurations across different designs.
If media files on this page fail to load, try opening the page in a different web browser.
Export settings
When starting a new project, you may want to reuse table presets and other settings from another project. You have several options:
Export and append frame presets - this allows to reuse previously created presets in another drawing (by the same or another user). This will not replace existing presets.
Export specific settings - using this function you can choose which project settings you want to export.
Export all settings
Go to the Tools menu and click on the drop-down menu.
Select Export settings
Choose a destination folder, enter a file name, and click Save.
A confirmation prompt will appear: "Project settings were successfully exported."
Export specific settings
- Go to the Tools menu and click on the drop-down menu.
- Select Export specific settings.
- In the pop-up window, check the boxes for the settings you wish to export.
- Click Export selected.
- Choose a destination folder, enter a file name, and click Save.
- A confirmation prompt will appear: "Project settings were successfully exported."
Import Settings
You can apply saved configurations to a new design using either Import (replaces existing settings) or Append (adds presets alongside existing ones).
Import Settings (Replaces current settings)
Use this option when you want to overwrite all active presets with an exported configuration file.
Go to the Tools menu and click on the drop-down menu.
Click Import settings.
Select your exported configuration file and click Open.
A confirmation prompt will appear: "Project settings were successfully imported."
Importing will completely replace the current project settings and presets in your active design
Append Presets (Preserves existing settings)
Use this option if you already have a few frame presets and want to add presets from another design without deleting the existing ones.
Open the Frame and park settings menu.
Click Append presets.
Select your exported settings file and click Open.
A confirmation prompt will appear: "Project settings were successfully appended."
Reset settings
If you need to revert your project configurations back to the default settings:
Go to the Tools menu and click on the drop-down menu.
Select Reset settings
When prompted with "Are you sure you want to reset settings?", click Yes to confirm (or No to cancel).